مشاريعنا

شبكة الريّ الزراعية المستدامة في القبيات - التنمية الريفية والزراعة المستدامة

  • قيد التنفيذالحالة
  • 2017-04-03تاريخ البدء
  • 2018-05-02تاريخ الانتهاء

تعريف المشروع

          يهدف مشروع " شبكة الريّ الزراعية المستدامة في القبيات" الى تعزيزالاستخدام المستدام والإدارة الديمقراطية للمياه في قطاع الإنتاج الزراعي في لبنان. ويُنجِز المشروع أهدافه من خلال تحقيق نتائجه الرئيسية المستهدفة، وهي: زيادة فرص الحصول على موارد مائية  طبيعية ووضع إطار إدارة مستدامة للريّ بين الجهات المعنية الرئيسية.

          يتضمن المشروع تركيب شبكة توزيع المياه الرئيسية على التلّة في القبيات، ومن ثمّ توجيهها الى الأراضي الفرعية. كما يسعى الى نقل المعرفة في تقنيات وتكنولوجيات الريّ الموفِّرة للمياه، وذلك لتعزيز كفاءة وحسن استخدامها، مما يساعد المزارعين على اعتماد مثل هذه الممارسات في انتاجهم الزراعي، وبالتالي، فإن تنفيذ هذا المشروع يعمل على مكافحة تآكل التربة كما الى الحدّ من التصحر. كذلك، ستساهم شبكة الري في تشجيع المزارعين على تحويل الأراضي المهجورة الى أراضٍ زراعية منتجة، ممّا يؤدي الى زيادة أجرهم وتحسين أوضاعهم الإجتماعية والإقتصادية.

          يُنفّذ المشروع على مرحلتين رئيسيّتين:

  • تتضمّن المرحلة الأولى إنجاز دراسة تقنية كاملة لتقييم الاحتياجات الأساسية لشبكة الريّ.
  • أمّا المرحلة الثانية، فتتألف من حفر الأرض وتركيب شبكة الريّ، بالإضافة الى دورات تدريبية، لنحو 12 عضوًا من أعضاء المجتمع المحلي والمزارعين المستفيدين من العمل، حول إدارة المياه المستدامة على مستوى القطاع العام والمَزارع.

الغرض الرئيسي من المرحلة الأولى هو تمكين فريق عمل المشروع من تحديد المستفيدين المباشرين وتعيين ملفاتهم الشخصية بصورة استراتيجية. يشمل هذا النشاط العديد من الزيارات الميدانية والاجتماعات مع الشركاء، من أجل تحديد احتياجات المزارعين وأراضيهم ومحاصيلهم للمياه من حيث الري، وكيفية استجابة المشروع الى هذه الاحتياجات. سيكون هذا التقييم بمثابة البيانات الأساسية، وسيؤمّن الرسم الدقيق لسطح الأرض، كما سيحدد تصميم شبكة الري، وكذلك ستشكّل المعلومات التي سيعتمد عليها فريق عمل المشروع من أجل البدء بالتنفيذ، وقياس درجة تأثير النظام المركب.

أمّا في المرحلة الثانية، فستُجرى عمليات حفر للأراضي وشراء وتركيب معدّات الريّ. بالإضافة الى ذلك، سيتم اختيار 12 عضوًا من الجهات المعنية الرئيسية، ليمثّلوا المزارعين، البلدية والتعاونية في القبيات. سيُدرَّب هؤلاء الأعضاء على المفاهيم الرئيسية لإدارة المياه، وستُقدّم لهم الأدوات اللازمة لتنفيذ الأنشطة الرئيسية، كما سيُشكّلون لجنة إدارة المياه. ستُنشأ هذه اللجنة لضمان مراعاة استخدام المياه، والحرص على التوزيع العادل للمياه، كما ستتمكن من جمع البيانات عن شبكة الري. أمّا الغرض من هذا النشاط فهو تعزيز المواقف التي ستُوجّه نحو الاستخدام المسؤول للموارد المائية على مستوى المجتمعات والمَزارع.

الإطار الزمني: 3 نيسان، 2017 الى 2 أيار، 2018.

 

أهداف المشروع:

الهدف العام: تعزيز الإستخدام المستدام للمياه وإدارتها الديمقراطية في الإنتاج الزراعي في لبنان.

الهدف المحدد: زيادة فرص حصول المزارعين على المياه ووضع إطار إدارة مستدامة من أجل الاستخدام السليم للمياه وحفظها للإنتاج الزراعي.

النتائج المتوقعة:

  • زيادة امكانية الحصول على المياه النظيفة المناسبة للريّ.
  • تحسين المعرفة في تقنيات الريّ المُوفِّرة للمياه والتقنيات المنقولة وتحسين كفاءة المياه.
  • تحسين القدرات في إدارة الموارد المائية.
  • تحويل الأراضي المهجورة الى أراضٍ زراعيةٍ منتجةٍ.

 

الجهات المعنية الرئيسية (المستفيدون، الشركاء، البلديات المحلية، المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية، المانحون...)

الجهة المانحة: الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية – USAID

الهيئة المتعاقدة: مشروع المياه في لبنان – LWP

 

الشركاء:

  • بلدية القبيات.
  • التعاونية الزراعية في القبيات.

 

المستفيدون المستهدفون: حوالى 300 شخص من ضمنهم 60 مزارعًا وأفراد من المجتمع.

لمحة موجزة عن الأنشطة:

النشاط الأول: تقييم احتياجات مياه الري وتصميم شبكات الريّ.

النشاط الثاني: شراء وتركيب شبكة الريّ الرئيسية.

النشاط الثالث: التدريب على إدارة المياه.

النشاط الرابع: إنشاء لجنة إدارة المياه.

النشاط الخامس: المراقبة والمساعة التقنية في مجال استخدام المياه.

Project Details

Sustainable Agricultural Irrigation Network in Qobbayet –SustAIN - Q - Rural development and sustainable agriculture

  • ongoingStatus
  • 2017-04-03Start Date
  • 2018-05-02End Date

Project description

"SustAIN – Q" project aims at contributing to the promotion of sustainable water-use and democratic water governance in the agricultural production sector of Lebanon. It will do so through its main targeted outcome: to increase access to natural water resources and establish a sustainable governance framework among key stakeholders in water irrigation.  

This project will allow the installation of the main water distribution network sourced at the hill then channeling to the individual lands. This project will also seek to transfer knowledge in water-saving irrigation techniques and technologies in order to enhance water-use efficiency. This can potentially lead farmers to adopt such practices in their agricultural production. Consequently, the implementation of the project will lead to combat soil erosion and reduce desertification. As well, the irrigation network will contribute to encouraging farmers to convert the abandoned lands into productive agricultural lands, thus increasing the income of these farmers and improving their socio-economic conditions.

The project will be implemented through two main phases:

  • The first phase will include the completion of a full technical study that will assess the main requirements for the irrigation network.
  • The second phase consists of land excavation and installation of the irrigation network, as well as, training sessions that will be offered to 12 local community members and farmers benefiting from the action, on the topic of sustainable water governance at the public/communal and farm levels.

The primary purpose of the first phase will be to enable the project team to strategically identify the direct beneficiaries and define their profiles. This activity will encompass numerous site visits and meetings with the partners in order to identify farmers, their lands, farm/crop water needs in terms of irrigation and how the project can respond to those needs. This assessment will serve as the baseline data, provide the topography, will set the design of the irrigation network, and will be the information upon which the project team will rely, in order to start implementation and measure the degree of impact of the installed system.  

As per the second phase, excavation of the land will be conducted and irrigation equipment will be procured and installed. In addition, 12 key stakeholders will be selected, representing farmers, the Municipality and the Cooperative in Qobayat. These 12 members will be trained in key water governance concepts, will be imparted the necessary tools to undertake key activities, and will constitute the water governance committee. This committee will be established to ensure the observance of water use, equitable distribution of water, and will be able to collect data on the irrigation network. The purpose of this activity is to foster attitudes that will be geared towards responsible use of water resources at the community and farm level.

 

 

 

Timeframe: April 3, 2017 – May 2, 2018

 

Project objectives

Overall Objective: To promote sustainable water use and democratic water governance in the agricultural production of Lebanon.

Specific Objective: To increase farmers’ access to water and establish a sustainable governance framework for the proper use and conservation of water in agricultural production.

 

Expected results

  • Access to clean water suitable for irrigation increased

 

  • Knowledge in water saving irrigation techniques and technologies transferred and water efficiency enhanced

 

  • Capacities in managing water resources improved

 

  • Abandoned areas converted into productive agricultural lands

 

Main stakeholders (beneficiaries, partners, local municipalities, international NGOs, donor…)

 

Donor: U.S. Agency for International Development USAID

 

Contracting Authority: Lebanon Water Project LWP

 

Partners:

  • Municipality of Qobayat
  • Agriculture Cooperative in Qobayat

Target beneficiaries: 300 individuals including 60 farmers and members of the community

 

Brief overview of the activities

 

Activity 1: Irrigation water needs assessment and irrigation network design

Activity 2: Procurement and installation of irrigation main network

Activity 3: Training on water governance

Activity 4: Establishment of water governance committee

Activity 5: Monitoring and technical assistance on water use